Stitch Markers!? Wha?

Stitch Marker ExampleAnother reason that I haven’t been spending too much time on Yaam recently was because I was exercizing my right brain figuring out how to make stitch markers for Kerry.  Uh, what now?  I figured, what do you get the knitter in your life that has everything — custom stitch markers!  I was pretty surprised when I couldn’t find anyone who made custom ones, so dammit I did it myself.  I followed the basic instructions found on the knit powers to peace blog and combined it with a video tutorial I found on wire wrapping on CraftStylish.  The directions on both sites were pretty fantastic really.  The hardest thing about the project was finding the right pictures and editing them properly in PhotoShop. 
 
The tutorial mentioned that the pictures should be about 2"x2", but I found that this resulted in a way too huge charm.  The easiest thing that I found was to simply print through Windows Live Photo Gallery.  Just select the pictures you want and then print a contact sheet.  The pictures look small when printed, but after baking the end result was quite nice.  Also, I didn’t bother with the artist wire.  Instead, I just found 2" Eye Pins in the beads aisle at A.C. Moore, which turned out to be perfect.  I have no idea what the hell I’m going to do with all of these extra beads now.  Perhaps I can add a little bling to my Arduino?
 
 
And now we will resume our regularly scheduled [Arduino] programming…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

