Stick a Fork In It

Here’s a mail that I sent this week at work:


From: Nithin Shenoy
Sent: Tuesday, April 26, 2011 3:58 PM
Subject: Stick a Fork In It

Almost 14 years ago, I started off in Building 31/3381 (technically a window office) debugging IE stress failures.  For someone fresh out of college, who’s only experience in x86 assembly was a class assignment to program Conway’s Game of Life, this was a daunting assignment.  Fourteen years later, I’m still spending time debugging crashes, and I still enjoy it.  But it’s time to exit this frame and push a new frame on the stack.  I’ve decided to seek an opportunity outside of Microsoft.

I’m not good at goodbye mails.  And my interpretive dance skills sort of suck.  So I wrote a little app instead (you can grab the zip file from my Dropbox).  And remember: Have fun.

Thanks,
Nithin

pop ebx;
leave;
ret 0x4;


Next week, I’ll follow up with instructions on debugging the app…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stick a Fork In It

  1. Bill says:

    Excellent app. I learned a lot.;)

    Good luck, man.

Leave a Reply

