Netduino Deployment Error: “DebugPort.GetDeviceProcess() called with no argument”

Ran into this issue tonight when trying to deploy some code to the Netduino Plus and found the solution on http://www.ghielectronics.com/forum/index.php?topic=3035.0. Summary: If you see “DebugPort.GetDeviceProcess() called with no argument” show up, then try to switch over to deploying to the emulator and then back to the Netduino.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Netduino Deployment Error: “DebugPort.GetDeviceProcess() called with no argument”

  1. Justin Kalweit says:

    Thanks, when I went to change to the emulator, i realized that no device was selected. It worked after I selected a device.

  2. Curtis says:

    Thanks – I was pulling my hair out on this one. I had the USB correctly selected and could not deploy. I switched to emulator and did a build. When I switched back to USB and did a build followed by debug the problem went away.

Leave a comment